A Country Wedding

My niece is newly engaged and starting to plan her wedding.  Remember the awesome gifts Grandma B and I purchased over the weekend?  She’s getting married in an old barn in Southern Illinois in less than 10 months!  If I’m focused, I can get 10 projects done before July…maybe?!?!

Here’s a picture of the barn they’ve chosen.  A friend of the groom’s family is loaning them the site at no cost.  Woohoo!

Outside entrance

Inside

My first project for the wedding is a vintage swag for decoration and picture backdrop.  I’ve purchased 3 flat sheets, 2 curtains and 1 small piece of burlap from local thrift stores, totally $14.00.  Here are the fabrics I’m using so far (I’ll need to add some pink or green camouflage per the Bride’s request).

 

                                                                                                                            

Here are a few wedding swags I’m using for inspiration:

Pinned Image

Ri&Pi via Pinterest and Etsy

I love all this lace and natural colors.

Pinned Image

Intimate Weddings via Pinterest

Floral and country vintage…..love.

Emma's Vintage Flower Garden Anthropologie Inspired Fabric Garland Banner Wedding Shabby Chic Wall Hanging

My Sparrow’s Nest via Etsy and Pinterest

Wedding Garland, Wedding Decoration, Wedding Banner, Rustic Wedding Decor, Fabric Garland, Shabby Cottage Chic, Bridal Shower Decor

AWorkofHeartSA via Etsy

Aren’t they darling?  You can visit my Country Wedding board on Pinterest here for more inspiration and ideas.

Thanks, Angela

One thought on “A Country Wedding

Leave a Reply

