The Paris Street Market Colorado Style

Grandma B and I went to the last Paris Street Market of the season on Saturday.  So much fun!  It’s a great market to find unique vintage items and antiques, painted furniture, and local artisan goodies.  You can visit the website here and peruse pictures of the wonderful vendors.

They had to close down a little early due to snow, yes snow!  It was a cold day out there, but we stayed warm with hot coffee and we had a lot of fun.

We were on the lookout for fun vintage fabrics, lovely painted furniture, antiques, creative crafts, repurposed and upcycled ideas, and a gift for my newly engaged niece.  We purchased this cross and a napkin holder made out of horseshoes.  Aren’t they cute?  I’m sure my niece and her fiance will love them and I’m thinking we could also hang the cross at the wedding.  They are planning a country wedding in an old barn in the summer.  I can’t wait to start planning the decor.

Grandma B

I couldn’t help but snap a pic of this black metal bench made from an old headboard and stained boards.

We both thought these pumpkins were super cute.  Burlap for the hair and a coil for the mouth.

I wish I would’ve taken more pictures for you guys, but my hands were literally freezing!

Until next year Paris Street Market……..I’m hoping we’ll have our own booth next time around!

Thanks for visiting, Angela

3 thoughts on “The Paris Street Market Colorado Style

Leave a Reply

